Cheyenne County Conservation District
785-332-2341 Ext.101614B W Business US Hwy 36, St Francis, KS 67756-9600
Cost Share Programs
Tree and Shrub Sale
Photo Gallery
About Us
Contact Us
Log in
Who We Are...
The Cheyenne County Conservation District was established on April 21, 1949 to protect our county's natural resources. A five member board of elected supervisors and office personnel manage the Conservation District.

Our mission is "to promote the stewardship and sustainability of natural resources for future generations in Cheyenne County, Kansas".

We provide locally-led leadership to develop and implement programs to protect and conserve soil, water, farmland, rangeland, woodland, wildlife, energy, riaparian and wetland resources.

Through a Memorandum of Understanding, the Natural Resource Conservation Service provides technical assistance free of charge to the Conservation District's landusers.

The Conservation District is funded with local tax dollars provided by the Cheyenne County Commissioners and matched with dollars from the State of Kansas. The Cheyenne County Conservation District is a subdivision of the State of Kansas per K.S.A. 2-1901.

District Board of Supervisors:
Chairman, Chris Hingst
Vice-Chairman, Roger Orth
Treasurer, Dylan Loyd
Member, Spencer Schlepp
Member, Drew Flemming
District Manager, Danielle Holzwarth

Natural Resource Conservation Service:
Acting Supervisory District Conservationist: Matt Palmquist, Hoxie Field Office
District Conservationist, vacant
Conservation Technician, Cale Rieger

Office Information:
Cheyenne County Conservation District
614B W Business US Highway 36
Saint Francis, Kansas 67756
Phone: 785-332-2341 ext. 101
Fax: 785-332-2035
Open Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 2:30p.m. CST

The Cheyenne County Conservation District and the Natural Resouce Conservation Service are equal opportunity employers and providers.
* * *